Our Facilities
  Office/Retail Space
  Social Events

Our History
  Fort Babies

The Fort Preservation Society
  Become a Member

Contact Information
  Prices & Packages

The Fort Preservation Society has a 13-member board of directors. The board employs an Executive Director to handle the daily operations and a Caretaker to maintain the facilities of The Fort.

Mission Statement:
Maintain, preserve and improve the Fort.
Increase awareness and appreciation of its historical heritage.
Offer cultural and artistic enrichment to the community through events and programs.

Executive Director
Edith Laurin

Roger Easley

Board Member Emeritus
Les Clark Jr. - IOPA

Board of Directors
Kelle Black - Business Owner/Black Hall Construction
Paul Burt - Business Owner/Burt Electric
Dr. David Cothrun - Retired/Taft College President
Linda Deckert - Retired/
Donna Grijalva - ARC Financial Officer/Human Resources
Ken Knost - Retired Business Owner/White Elephant Restaurant
Dr. Loretta Garcia Lipscomb - Retired/Taft College Vice President of Instruction
Randy Miller - Retired/Taft Chamber Executive Director
Lee Patterson - Business Owner/Lee's Auto Restoration and Repairs
Richard Thompson - Occidental Oil Electrician
Melinda Turner - Parkview School Kindergarten Teacher
Gary Summers - Retired/Oilfield Lease Operator
Paul Woodward - Business Owner/Woodward Oil Company


Current Tenants

Taft Community Information

Community Calendar